Skulduggery Pleasant 8 Books Set by Derek Landy

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Check
Published: 06th February 2017
Views: N/A

The Skulduggery Pleasant Collection is an amazing Horror-Fiction Series written by Irish Author, Derek Landy. It's a mixture of horror, humor and fantasy. The Entire series enchants the terrific adventures of a Skelton detective, Skulduggery pleasant who has been dead for over three hundred years and a young bold girl named Stephanie along with other friends. All the books in the Series are very alluring ones.

The Skulduggery Pleasant book Set contains 8 Books: Sceptre of the Ancients, Playing with Fire, The Faceless Ones, Dark Days, Mortal Coil, Death Bringer, Kingdom of the Wicked, Last Stand of Dead Man.

In the first book, Sceptre of the Ancients: Stephanie is pushed into a world of adventure, murder and magic by the detective Skulduggery Pleasant. He and Stephanie team up together to find the mystery behind her uncle's death and also to defeat the evil, Serpine who is longing for the Sceptre of Ancients, a magical weapon that can assassinate gods.

An exciting and thrilling book of the series is Playing with Fire, the second book of the Skulduggery series: The Strong epic battle of Stephanie and Skulduggery Pleasant against the powerful evil, Baron Vengeous who is going to give life to the horrible monster, Grotesquery. Once it is back to life, it will be the end of the world.

The third horrendous adventure of Valkyrie Cain (Stephanie) and her partner Skulduggery Pleasant has been enchanted in the book, Faceless Ones. Their battle to restrict the monster, Diablerie from finding a gate between earth and the awful Faceless Ones.

In the fourth book, Dark Days: Valkyrie Cain trying to find Skulduggery's original skull and opening the gate to the Faceless One's world and saving him from them. A team of previously significant villains "The Revengers Club" return and join forces to get their revenge. The battle between Revengers Club and Skulduggery Pleasant and his partner Valkyrie Cain and friends has been presented here.

Another dreadful adventure book was Mortal Coil: Here, Skulduggery and Valkyrie save a known killer from a surviving slayer, it had made Skulduggery Pleasant and Valkyrie Cain's world upside down. Not only someone is targeting to take over the Irish sanctuary, but Valkyrie is having complications now that she had found that she is Darkquesse and aimed at destroying the world.

Death Bringer was the sixth book in the Skulduggery Pleasant series. Here, the death bringer has arrived to end the world. The horrible adventures of Death Bringer has been narrated here.

The seventh book in the Skulduggery Pleasant Collection set was Kingdom of the Wicked: The most entertaining and comedy mix horror book of the series. Suddenly strange things happened, that all people throughout the world are gaining magical powers which may lead to danger. Skulduggery and Valkyrie have to stop them but they didn't know about the cause of this.

Another adventure tale of the Skulduggery Pleasant series is Last Stand of Dead Man. The Strong battle between sanctuaries. The Irish sanctuary which has been targeted by various villains trying to bring demolition. They have survived and now the other sanctuaries around the world have decided that the time has come to take it over. Skulduggery and Valkyrie must team up with other dead men to fight for the world. At the same time war bewitched within Valkyrie herself, as Darquesse is on the fringe to rising.

An entertaining and interesting horror fantasy series ever. All the books in the Skulduggery Pleasant book collection are amazing which will be cherished by every young readers. The perfect series for those who love horrible monsters and demons.

This article is copyright

Report this article Ask About This Article

More to Explore