The Chronicles of Narnia books set_ available at Snazal

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Check
Published: 06th February 2017
Views: N/A

The chronicles of narnia is a series of seven fancy novels written by famous author C.S. Lewis. C.S.Lewis is best known for his fictitious work. It is one of the popular fantasy novels which will be loved by everyone especially childrens who love to read . The series presents the entire history of a fairyland called Narnia. The major characters are: the lion, Aslan and children from our real world. An imaginary beautiful land, where animals talk, exotic folks and beasts live, and where a number of children from our world have heroic adventures under the guidance of the great lion, Aslan. The strong legend battle between good and evil, betrayals, heroic adventure, and victory and forfeit, all come together in this enduring imaginary world, which has been enthralling readers of all ages.
The series completely conveys to us about the creation to destruction period of the land Narnia. The seven books in the series are titled as: The Magician's Nephew, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, The Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair and The Last Battle. The seven books series are arranged in author preferred order. It will surely take every reader to a wonderful world full of adventures and magic.
The book Magician's nephew narrates about the creation of the imaginary land Narnia. Here we can see how the lion, Aslan created the world Narnia and how evil entering and attacking narnia. It tells about the magical adventures experienced by the characters digory kirke and his friend polly plummer when they swing to different worlds with the help of a magical ring made by digory's uncle. There they meet up with the evil witch and witness the creation of fairyland Narnia. The second book, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe presents the strong battle between the evil witch and the king of narnia Aslan with the help of four children peter, susan, edmund and lucy pevensie. Here, the author has well written about how the children stumble to the magical land with the help of wardrobe which is in professor digory's house. The third book, The Horse and His Boy narrates the story takes place during dynasty of pevensies in Narnia. In this we can see how a talking horse called bree and a young boy named shasta leaving to narnia for freedom. The adventures experienced by them during their journey to narnia has been well established in this book. The fourth book, Prince Caspian tells the story of pevensie children's second visit to Narnia when called by prince caspian who ran away into the woods. As he and the children are brought together by Aslan, they begin the fight to liberate the land. The fifth book, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, here we can see that lucy, edmund and their cousin return to narnia to find the lost lords. There they join with caspian's voyage and experiences lots of adventures during their sail. In the sixth book, The Silver Chair, Eustace and his friend jill pole return to narnia when called upon by Aslan. There they faces danger and betrayals while searching for prince rilian, son of king Caspian. The seventh book, The Last Battle, as the name indicates it tells the story of the end of the world narnia. Tirian was the last king of narnia. Everything builds to a enormous climax in which Aslan brings the beautiful land of Narnia to an end and opens a new door into his own country for those who are truly faithful to him.
The Seven books of Narnia series written by C.S.Lewis have proven to be the most enchanting and mesmerizing books of all time . Pure beauty and amazing metaphors allows the reader to become an explorer of Narnia and take part in the engrossing adventures bound to happen. The books contain many implications to Christian ideas. Because of its adventure, color and affluence of ideas, these books have become favorites of children and adults and also allows readers of all ages to enjoy and fall in love with these seven tales. An outstanding fiction series of C.S Lewis ever which will flurry your mind with wonderful imaginations and will take to an beautiful imaginary magical world.
The Chronicles of narnia series are completely filled with fantasy images and a craving desire to play a part in the adventures. This series is one of the best fancy collection of C.S.Lewis. Those who read the beautiful seven tales of narnia, their mind will be voyaging through the paths of narnia, longing to visit Narnia and live a life full of beauty, venture, love and respect. Those who haven't yet read, go and experience and enjoy the beauty of Narnia.(

This article is copyright

Report this article Ask About This Article

More to Explore